top of page

Our Mission

Awesome Young Authors Awards & Community is a

registered non-profit 501(c)3 organization.

The Awesome Young Authors Awards and Community exists to proudly support, recognize, and honor published youth authors' outstanding contributions to literature, social entrepreneurship, and community. We support children in their literacy and literary journey by helping them enjoy reading through read-aloud events, subscription boxes, young author's project programs, STEAM workshops, AYAA Girls Who Code,  social entrepreneurship programs, 

and community engagements.  


Recap of our Annual AYAA Red Carpet Event.

The award recipients are recognized for their dedication,

creative literary, and entrepreneurship achievements. They received the royal

treatment by a luxurious limousine ride,

red carpet entrance,  VIP table seating, personalized award, 

surprise celebrity guest appearance & power-packed prize package

filled with amazing products and gift cards from our sponsors.

  The extravagant event concludes with a young author's Q & A session & book signing.

For questions & sponsorship opportunities about

The Awesome Young Authors' Awards and Community  contact us here.

2019 Awesome Young Author's award recipients - Alex Hart-Upendo, Jordan Ford, Madisyn Julien-Brooks, Mariyah Gray, Dream Gipson, Keiland Williams, Josiah Love,  and Isaiah Thompson. Photo Credit: Ron McAllister
Mayor Cory Mason signed a proclamation declaring November 23rd as Young Author's Day!

Our Team

Semone (1).jpg
Semone Love
Executive Director
Salma (1).jpg
Selma Melik
Program  Coordinator
Jeremiah Williams
Digital Creative
Renisha (1).jpg
Reniaha Overbay
bottom of page